A Modest Proposal

A Modest Proposal (AMP) existed between 1983-1993 and was a New wave, electronic, alternative pop band.

Bert van de Grift, Ton Coolen, Ludwig Adriaansen and Nicolet Theunissen, made a LP (‘A Modest Proposal’ - RBD 0100) in 1986. Later, Ludwig left the band and the remaining AMP members made a CD (‘Contrast’ - ANWO/BAR 999) in 1991. They played amongst others with Steven Brown, Neppy Noya and Marco Bakker. Although ‘famous in Utrecht, The Netherlands’, the big breakthrough never happened.

On this site, the archives of the rich AMP history will eventually materialize. Stay tuned!

-- Nicolet


History of AMP
Abonneer op RSS-kanaal

LP available again! (still 17 left)