BiNT existed between 2001-2006 and was a electronic pop band. In 2001 -- years after A Modest Proposal --  Nicolet Theunissen and

Bert van de Grift decided to make music together again. Later on, they were joined by Ton van Dort and Albert van Kervel. Until 2002 they jammed and improvised, which resulted in enough song inspiration for years to come. In the next phase, when songs were build from this material, Albert left the band and Jaap van Westen joined. Unfortunately, Bert died 01-02-2005. About a year later the band decided to split. Nevertheless, great music was created and can still be enjoyed.

Abonneer op RSS-kanaal
Blog Summary Widget
about BiNT

BiNT music made by...

  1. 1Nicolet Theunissen vocals, keys&knobs, mix, lyrics, arrangements, production, website design&management

  2. 2Ton van Dort percussion, effects, mix, lyrics, arrangements, production, photography

  3. 3Bert van de Grift († 01-02-2005) laptop-programming, keys &knobs

  4. 4Jaap van Westen fretted and fretless bass

  5. 5Albert van Kervel (contributed to Soft white bits and Fortune teller) bass